“My Britches are Falling Down”

Hi. My name is Lillyan. And I have a problem.

My britches are falling down.

I used to be a cute little round butterball of a child, but now I’m growing taller and more slender, and my britches are falling down. (I call them britches because that’s what my Kansas Pappy calls them.)

So, what’s a girl to do?

According to my Pappy, I need some SUSPENDERS!

We looked high and low for suspenders for a two-year-old, and my GeeBee finally found some for me at a little Western wear store in Colorado.

Check ’em out …

suspenders 01

They are still a little too long. GeeBee says she will fix them for me when we get back to Kansas.

Are they doing the trick?

suspenders 02

Hmmmm…. not quite.

Pappy’s suspenders seem to be working more effectively.

suspenders 03

I really need GeeBee to help me out here. There’s a lot of work to be done on this ranch, and it’s hard to get your work done with your britches falling down.

suspenders 04

4 Responses to “My Britches are Falling Down”

  1. Kristin says:

    Silly me, I thought they called that spot “where the sun don’t shine”.

  2. Tracy Compaan says:

    LOVE it! She’s such a cutie.

  3. Becky Dick says:

    I can’t stop laughing at her little crack! That is priceless!

Leave a Reply

